Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook

Welcome to the Forsyth County Firefighters Association Inc., we were established in 1956 by the Volunteer Fire Departments of Forsyth County.

The purpose of the Association is to coordinate the efforts of all member organizations in order to establish, maintain and standardize county-wide fire protection programs, projects, procedures and training curriculum. The Association is governed by a chief council of member organizations which meet every other month. Working sub-committees are established to carry out specific interests such as training, standard operating procedures or to coordinate events in support of the Association. The principal office is located at the Forsyth County Emergency Services, Fire Division facility at Smith Reynolds Airport in Winston-Salem, NC. Forsyth County Emergency Services, Fire Division also provides administrative and staff support for the Association membership and programs.

The Forsyth County Firefighters Association has a long and rich history in unifying the resources and efforts of all member organizations. The strength of all organizations working as an Association has provided the foundation for improving the proficiency of each department and enhancing the well being and safety of the emergency responders and thus the citizens of Forsyth County.


Piedmont Fire Expo




September 12th, 2017

Thank You Lloyd McCormick for 32 faithful

years of service to the Association as our Secretary.



 Click to enlarge Axe.



Congratulations to the 2016 annual award recipients!

Taken at FCFA Chief's Council Meeting 3/14/2017


2017-2018 Association Officers installed


Forsyth County Firefighters Association, Chief Council Meeting on Tuesday November 14th; the new officers for the 2018-2020 term were sworn in by the County Manager Dudley Watts.
President - Fire Chief Lee Hedgecock
                    Horneytown FD
Vice President - Fire Chief Brian Smith
                            Belews Creek FD
Secretary - Asst. Fire Marshal / Firefighter Suzanne Murray                                    Forsyth County FD / Belews Creek FD
Treasurer - Fire Chief Wesley Hutchins
                    Walkertown FD (not pictured) 




web counter
web counter

Member Departments